Skip to Main content

Provider Toolkit

Implementation of NCQA Measures

This guide can help your practice take specific steps toward shifting to the PCMH model of care and achieving formal NCQA recognition.

The standards, tools, and resources in this implementation toolkit are based on PCMH recognition standards established by the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA). Our goal is to support your practice in the transition to a successful PCMH practice.

Implementation Overviews

There are 6 NCQA measures—standards that every practice must complete to become a nationally recognized PCMH. View each standard for specific details and requirements.

1. Patient-centered appointment access

Overview of PCMH Standard 1 (PDF)

2. Team-based care

Overview of PCMH Standard 2 (PDF)

View Hide population management policies

3. Population health management

Overview of PCMH Standard 3 (PDF)

View Hide plan and manage care policies

4. Care management and support

Overview of PCMH Standard 4 (PDF)

5. Care coordination and care transitions

Overview of PCMH Standard 5 (PDF)

6. Performance measurement and quality improvement

Overview of PCMH Standard 6 (PDF)

View more PCMH implementation tools.

Questions? Contact a local account rep.